It’s All About the Shoes

Today, it’s all about the shoes. 

I love shoes.

I shipped 5 big boxes of my things when I relocated here.  When I started getting overwhelmed with the packing, my mom offered to help me.  So I handed her shoe after shoe after shoe, and at one point she said, “I must have packed a hundred shoes!  That’s enough shoes.”  The thing is, I had to leave behind a few more because there wasn’t enough space.

Today I wore the lacy boots with the 4-inch heels.  And it’s not platform so you really feel them 4 inches.  I liked how it made me walk straighter and, yes, sexier, if only because I couldn’t pound my feet against the floor like I usually do.  After 10 minutes of walking around, though, my feet began to groan, and my calves began to stiffen.  How do those stylish women wear heels everyday without crumpling down the floor in pain?  But I remember in one of the plays I was in in college, I had to wear 3-inch heels the whole time and even had to run in them.  The play ran for a month and I got used to the heels and even enjoyed the running scenes.  Maybe I just need practice. Wearing them at home seems like a crazy/good idea.

Velvet blouse. Long skirt. Tights. Lacy boots.
 
 
Have a joyfully creative and creatively joyful day everyone!
Man Hands Lizzie
 
2 thoughts on “It’s All About the Shoes

  1. I love shoes too. We can’t get enough of those!

    True! What is it about women and shoes? I know some women who suffer blisters and corns just to be able to wear their heels!

  2. Katie says:

    I love the whole outfit. I’m jealous of those who can wear high heels (I fall often enough in bare feet, so I’m not about to give the universe any extra fodder). Gorgeous!

    Thanks, Katie. 🙂 I envy your color savvy-ness. What I lack in color, I try to make up with texture. The boots are lovelier to look at than to wear, haha! Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

